Home » Other TG Topics » TG or Not TG » Events That Tuck Readers May Find Interesting
Events That Tuck Readers May Find Interesting [message #1735] Wed, 10 March 2004 21:45 Go to next message
BethR  is currently offline BethR
Messages: 16
Registered: August 2003
Location: Dallas, TX, USA
Junior Member

I recently attended the first all-transsexual cast of "Eve Ensler's Vagina Monologues" in Los Angeles. I didn't find out about it until it was almost too late to make arrangements to go. It occured to me that we could share information about upcoming interesting events right here in this forum!

For those who missed it, I was able to get interviews with the producers (Calpernia Addams and Andrea James), the Author (Eve Ensler), the person who got the producers in touch with the author (Jane Fonda), as well as some cast members and audience members.

Those interviews will be playing on the Transgendered Segment of KPFT's "After Hours" radio show this Saturday night (13-Mar-2004) at midnight central time (Sat 10 pm Pacific, 11 pm Mountain, Sun 1:00 am Eastern). If you live near Houston (90.1 FM) or Galveston (89.5 FM), you can get it on the airwaves. Otherwise follow the "Listen Live" link on the http://www.KPFT.org website. If you miss it live, it will be archived, which you can find at http://www.kpftarchive.org/ website.

The Transgenderded Segment of KPFT's "After Hours" show has been airing continuously on the second Saturday night of each month since Sarah DePalma began hosting the show in 1993.

Anyone else know of any other upcoming events that Tuck readers may find interesting?

[Updated on: Wed, 10 March 2004 22:15]


Beth R
Dallas, TX, USA
http://www.genderweb.org/~bethr
Re: Events That Tuck Readers May Find Interesting [message #1736] Wed, 10 March 2004 22:22 Go to previous messageGo to next message
BethR  is currently offline BethR
Messages: 16
Registered: August 2003
Location: Dallas, TX, USA
Junior Member

Also, the Transgender American Veterans Association - TAVA (http://www.tavausa.org/), will be having a "TRANSGENDER VETERANS MARCH TO THE WALL" event on May 1, 2004 on The Mall in Washington D.C. I don't intend to be there, personally, but I think it's a great thing and I hope it's a very successfull event for TAVA.

Enjoy,


Beth R
Dallas, TX, USA
http://www.genderweb.org/~bethr
Re: Events That Tuck Readers May Find Interesting [message #1751] Fri, 19 March 2004 19:55 Go to previous message
Erin Halfelven  is currently offline Erin Halfelven
Messages: 712
Registered: September 2002
Location: Surf City, USA
Senior Member
Administrator
Thanks for the information Beth. Smile

- Erin
Previous Topic:Re: Sleepover with The Pack - more immitate(life, art)
Next Topic:Secret Intersex (Channel 4 documentary, UK)
Goto Forum:
  


Current Time: Thu Jun 21 11:19:37 EDT 2018

Total time taken to generate the page: 0.01510 seconds
.:: Contact :: Home ::.

Powered by: FUDforum 2.7.7.
Copyright ©2001-2007 FUD Forum Bulletin Board Software